What you can see at the fashion show “Alta moda Grande teatro”, Venaria Reale

Hi visitors, Welcome on my blog! πŸ™‚ Today I wanna talk about an interesting fashion show that take place in Turin this summer. I was visiting Venaria Reale and I discovered that they had organized an exibition of more than 2oo costumes used by opera singers and by theatre’s actors. These dresses were designed by famous fashion designers like Valentino, Gianni Versace, Renato Balestra, Fendi and Alberta Ferretti. I really appreciate this show because I’ve never seen so many clothes signed by designers who have made the recent fashion history in the whole world. I’ve learned so many things by watching this clothes: nothing is too mad or too odd. Every dress has a sort of halo of perfection. You can’t change a detail with your immagination, they’re already perfect. As is obvious I have found a lot of inspiration during that visit, if you get the chance I recommend you to see it. For more info click HERE Unfortunately I couldn’t take any pictures of the dresses due to the ban, but I’ve bought the book so I can show you some pictures of what I’ve seen!

  • This is my fave. I’m in love with this dress because I’ve found it very inspiring, think about the elegance that transmits it: I wasn’t able to look away from the top’s details, they totally caught my attention. I think that Versace mixed up a piece of ancient Egypt with a futuristic view of modern crop tops. I mean, he was both forward and ancient. I wanna definitely work out a project starting from this masterpiece, I’m really inspired by it!

photoeffect_1407690590302photoeffect_1407690686476

  • Here some sketches by Missoni and Balestra:

photoeffect_1407690316937photoeffect_1407690119984

  • And at last the elegance and the lightness of Valentino.

photoeffect_1407690385949

Hope you enjoy it πŸ™‚ If you take these photos please let me know, thanks β˜†

-Elena

6 comments

  1. Right here is the right web site for anyone who wants to understand this topic.
    You know a whole lot its almost hard to argue with you (not that I really would want to…HaHa).
    You certainly put a brand new spin on a topic that has been discussed for
    ages. Great stuff, just great!

    Like

    • Thank you very much, your words are so wonderful for me.
      I have some projects offline, if you want I will be happy to see you on my blog again πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Hey! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My web site looks weird when viewing from my iphone. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to resolve this problem. If you have any recommendations, please share. Thanks!

    Like

  3. I am amazed by the information in this blog I found it to be more than very motivating however it also made me think. It is tough now a days to search out appropriate information to ones search, so I’m pleased that I found this blog post

    Like

Leave a Reply

